May 2015 NewsFlash

Pocono Medical Center Gold Medal Award

The Pocono Medical Center Gold Medal Award will be presented for the first time since 2007 at a dinner in September as part of the Centennial celebration this year. The Gold Medal Award is presented to an individual whose contributions are sufficiently unusual, meritorious and superior and resulted in a significant difference in the quality of and access to healthcare for the region’s residents.

The award has been presented to twelve individuals since Claus G. Jordan MD became the first recipient in 1984. The recipients include: Harold Pond MD (1985), Charles R. Bensinger Esq. (1990), Roger Dunning (1990), E. Craig Sweeten (1994), Irving “Itch” Sommer (1996), Alberta Finch MD (1999), Mary Gunn (1999), Frank J. Dracos MD (2003), Francis Lovecchio MD (2004), Elmo Lilli MD (2007) and Eli Berman MD (2007).

Please consider submitting a nomination for a deserving individual on the attached form on or before April 30th. The recipient(s) will be announced in May.

Please reserve the evening of September 10, 2015 for this event and contact Katina Castera at (570) 476-3686 with any questions.

Pike County Chamber of Commerce
at the Milford Community House
201 Broad Street - Suite #2
Milford, PA 18337

 Office Hours
Mon - Fri   8:30am to 4:30pm
Sat - Sun   9:00am to 4:00pm

© Copyright 2019 Pike County Chamber of Commerce