February 2015 NewsFlash

Pike Commissioner Osterberg new appointee to State Sewage Advisory Committee

Pike County Commissioner Matt Osterberg has been named to the state Department of Environmental Protection’s Sewage Advisory Committee (SAC). This announcement was made by Acting Secretary of DEP Dana K. Aunkst on December 10th.
Osterberg was nominated for the SAC by the County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania (CCAP), one of a number of groups representing local government, water interests, developers, engineers, state agencies and other members of the regulated community. Under the Pennsylvania Sewage Facilities Act (Act 537 of 1966), the SAC is charged with reviewing proposed and existing rules, regulations, standards and procedures related to the planning and permitting for all types of sewage facilities, ranging from municipally-owned sewage treatment plants to community or individual on-lot disposal systems.
Osterberg was appointed to fill the balance of the term of former Lycoming County Commissioner Jeff Wheeland, who was recently elected to the state House of Representatives. The term ends March 31, 2015. He has also been nominated by CCAP to continue to serve on the SAC for a full two-year term beginning April 1, 2015. The nomination is under review and is expected to be completed once the new DEP administration is in place.

Pike County Chamber of Commerce
209 East Harford Street - Milford, PA 18337

 Office Hours
Mon-Fri - 8:00am to 4:30pm

© Copyright 2018 Pike County Chamber of Commerce